關於無紡布:您需要知道的一切

Facebook
推特
LinkedIn

目錄

最後更新於 1 月 23rd, 2024 於 02:31 上午

無紡布是由切割或聚集在一起的纖維製成的材料。最常見的無紡布由聚丙烯、人造絲和尼龍製成。無紡布可用於多種應用,包括醫療用品、服裝、尿布、工業擦拭巾和包裝。但是,它到底是什麼,有哪些類型,它在哪裡有用?

這裡有你需要知道的一切!

什麼是無紡布?

無紡布是一種通過將纖維粘合在一起製成的織物。它不同於機織織物,其中單根纖維交織以形成堅固和連續的表面,非織造織物通常比織造織物更便宜且更耐用,儘管它們的用途有限。

無紡布可以由棉或麻等有機材料、聚酯或尼龍等合成材料或有機和合成材料的組合製成。最常見的無紡布類型是紡粘(也稱為水刺)織物,如聚丙烯。熔噴纖維,如聚酯。帶靜電的合成材料,如人造絲。氣流成網紡織品,例如紙。針刺氈,如羊毛氈。濕法無紡布,例如 PVA 薄膜(用於醫療器械),或用於尿布和濕巾的水/蒸汽粘合紙漿輥。

無紡布的種類

無紡布是由纖維或長絲製成的,正如這個詞所描述的那樣,不是機織或針織的。有許多不同類型的無紡布,包括短纖、熔噴和紡粘。

1、水刺無紡布 織物 是將不同材料、不同顏色、不同纖維、不同截面形狀,甚至和皮芯並列纖維混合的既有共紡,又有雙組份纖維的纖維網,使纖維具有所需要的各種性能。

無紡布織物的強度與機織織物相似,但具有生產成本較低的優點。它可用於工業和家庭,以及醫療衛生產品。

2.針刺非織物

針刺絨是一種干絨。蓬鬆的纖維通過針縫在織物中得到加強。

3. 縫編 無紡布 織物 由兩層紡粘無紡布縫合而成。它應用於醫療和衛生防護用品,例如:手術衣和傷口敷料,這種類型的材料具有良好的抗拉強度和液體阻隔性能。

4. 透氣粘合 無紡布 面料 是一種結合了紡粘和縫編技術的無紡布。它們用於醫療和衛生產品,包括一次性尿布、女性衛生用品、成人失禁護理和急救敷料。透氣粘合無紡佈在醫療保健行業之外也有廣泛的應用,例如包裝和工業擦拭巾。

透氣粘合無紡布是一種堅固的織物,設計柔軟舒適,同時提供額外的保護層,防止洩漏或溢出。

如您所見,有許多不同類型的無紡布。雖然材料本身很容易理解,但有些面料比其他面料有更專業的用途。了解市面上有哪些面料很重要,這樣您就可以做出明智的決定,哪些面料最適合您的需求。

您可以在下面找到其他類型的詳細信息!

無紡布應用:

  • 醫療行業,無紡布用於繃帶和敷料。
  • 汽車行業,無紡布用於座椅套和地墊。
  • 建造業,無紡布用於屋面材料和建築保溫。
  • 而在 航空航天領域,無紡布被用作航天器或飛機中的座墊,方便乘客在飛行過程中提供對沖擊力的緩衝。
  • 在時尚領域,無紡布主要用於製作親膚、絕緣和時裝服、職業裝和鞋等部件。
  • 在農業,它們主要用作覆蓋物和種子繩。

短纖無紡布

短纖無紡布由短纖維製成,例如棉、滌綸和腈綸。它們是從原材料中切割下來的短纖維(粘膠/人造絲)。它們可以分解成更短的長度,以形成更柔軟的最終產品。它們用於各種應用,包括工業、醫療、汽車和建築。

短纖無紡布

因此,它們在衛生紙和紙巾等浴巾產品中非常常見。由於其吸收性能和對皮膚的柔軟性,這種類型的織物也用於製造尿布。

熔噴 無紡布

一個 熔噴佈 是由一種原材料被熔化並擠壓成細絲製成的。然後將細絲冷卻、收集和重熔。重複這種熔化和再熔化的過程,直到達到所需的織物厚度。長絲被收集在成形網上以形成平的非織造織物片材。

熔噴無紡布

當小束熱塑性長絲(聚對苯二甲酸乙二醇酯)通過環形模具擠出到淬火滾筒上時,就會產生熔噴,因為摩擦產生的熱量會在它們通過彼此的過程中將它們熔化,從而熔化成纏結的物質。以高達約 800 英尺/分鐘(240 米/分鐘)的速度旋轉進料輥之間的壓區。

紡粘無紡布

這是由聚丙烯(一種塑料)製成的。它重量輕、柔軟且透氣,可用於醫療應用以及家庭和工業用途。

紡粘無紡布 通常用於醫療應用,因為它們的重量輕,使患者可以長時間舒適地佩戴,而不會感到被它們壓得喘不過氣來。

紡粘無紡布

此外,紡粘織物的透氣性使其非常適合用於保護敏感皮膚或因接觸潮濕或髒物(如傷口周圍)而有感染風險的地方。紡粘織物也廣泛用於夾克等戶外裝備,因為它們具有出色的防水性能,同時非常輕薄,讓您在炎熱的天氣不會太熱!

紡粘無紡布由熱塑性聚合物(如聚烯烴和聚酯)的連續長絲製成。這些長絲通過噴絲頭擠出到多孔載體上。該過程類似於用於製造高性能紡織品的過程,例如 戈爾特斯面料.

針刺 n無紡布

針刺無紡布是通過在無紡布的平片上打孔製成的織物。針刺工藝用於製造具有高密度孔的織物,可以對其進行操作以實現各種效果。該過程涉及使材料通過平行排列的許多針。它們穿透纖維並使它們彼此分離。

針刺無紡布 織物

它們由任何可以變成線並用針編織在一起的材料製成:棉布、紙漿、合成纖維(如尼龍)等等!

針刺無紡布的強度主要來自纖維縫合在一起的方式。當您將紗線或線縫合在一起時,您會在每根線的末端打結,以防止它們散開或滑落。然而,在針刺無紡布中,沒有結。取而代之的是,每條線都由一系列打在網上的小孔固定在適當的位置。

濕法無紡布  

濕法無紡布由纖維結合而成的纖維基質製成。然後使用纖維基質通過加熱、冷卻和其他稱為“成型”或“壓制”的過程來創建三維網。

然後將再生的纖維素纖維粘合形成濕網。該工藝使用水作為工藝介質來分散纖維並將它們粘合成網或絲質。濕法成網工藝使用水作為分散纖維的工藝介質,但也可用於將它們粘合在一起形成絲網狀。

濕法無紡布  

該方法涉及使用液體形成由聚合物分子組成的微小顆粒,這些聚合物分子通過粘附力結合在一起。濕法無紡布可以通過許多不同的工藝製成:

例如,一種方法使用壓力和熱量將原纖維對齊並固定在彼此的頂部,而另一種方法使用壓縮輥或超聲波振動裝置來做到這一點。

如果您曾經在當地的造紙廠見過造紙機械,就會非常熟悉,因為它使用了類似的原理。但是,他們不使用水,而是使用膠水和熱量!

以下段落顯示了濕法無紡布與熔噴和紡粘無紡布的基本區別:

首先,這是他們的 f形成過程.

濕法無紡布是通過在張力下通過一系列輥子形成的,在某些情況下會加入水。當它通過每個輥時,水會蒸發,留下細絲,形成纖維網,使得它們鏈接在一起

熱封無紡布

熱封無紡布是一種通過熱密封的無紡布。在這個過程中,對材料施加熱量而不熔化,密封邊緣並在它們之間形成密封。根據所使用的織物類型,可以使用不同的方法製作密封。

熱封無紡布由於其強度、耐用性和低成本而用途廣泛。它們通常用於包裝和工業產品,例如過濾器,因為它們能夠過濾掉微粒。熱封允許在織物片之間的接合處形成圖案,從而增加它們的強度。

熱封無紡布

超聲波焊接是一種使用高頻聲波來產生密封的連接工藝。這種方法利用熱量和壓力在兩種材料之間形成結合。在此過程中,其中一種材料的溫度達到其熔點,而它在室溫下仍保持固態。當其他材料暴露在超聲波發生器的熱量或壓力下時,它也會熔化。當熔化在一起時,這兩種材料成為一塊模製材料。

熱封可以製造各種產品,包括袋子和衣服等織物。它還用於工業環境中製造物品或包裝材料,因為它可以在物體周圍形成氣密密封,而不會熔化或破壞其作為物體或材料的特性。

熱封是最古老的密封方法之一。它是一種用於密封聚烯烴、聚乙烯和聚丙烯的方法。熱封用於密封食品包裝、瓶子等,也用於密封塑料袋等產品。

此外,它還可用於密封需要低溫或高壓粘合的薄膜或其他材料。熱封可應用於許多行業,如:包裝、食品服務、醫療保健、建築、汽車、電子和航空航天。

最後,這種方法還有許多優點:它不需要昂貴的設備或特殊材料。一次性快速密封,無需二次操作,熱封易於自動化。

總結

綜上所述,無紡布是一種堅固耐用的材料,可以製成多種材料。它的強度足以承受重物,但它也足夠靈活,可以折疊成兩半或捲起。由於其作為包裝材料的多種用途,了解無紡布是如何製造的以及當今市場上存在哪些不同類型非常重要。

當您正在尋找一種具有多種用途但仍具有重量輕且易於清潔的優點的材料時,無紡布是一個很好的選擇。它還可以用作抵抗極端溫度或刺激性化學品的絕緣體,這使其非常適合用於製造或建築等許多不同行業。

版權聲明:

未經正信事先授權,您不得以任何方式複制、修改、發布、展示、傳播或利用本博客的任何內容。如果您想使用本文,請聯繫: sales@zxmedppe.com

免責聲明:

本文所載信息僅供參考,中新醫學不保證信息的準確性、相關性或完整性,本公司對本文內容的準確性或錯誤不承擔任何責任。

在〈About Non-woven fabric: Everything You Need to Know〉中有 1 則留言

  1. This comprehensive guide covers everything I needed to know – from its innovative applications in PPE to its sustainability features. Kudos to the team for breaking down the complexities and making it accessible. Feeling more informed and ready to embrace the future of non-woven fabric in healthcare. Thanks for sharing this blog.

發表評論

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

About Non-woven fabric: Everything You Need to Know

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Table of Contents

Last updated on January 23rd, 2024 at 02:31 am

Non-woven fabric is a material made from fibres that are cut or gathered together. The most common non-woven fabrics are made of polypropylene, rayon and nylon. Non-woven fabrics can be used in a variety of applications including medical supplies, clothing, diapers, industrial wipes and packaging. But, what is it exactly, what types are there, and where is it useful?

We will answer everything! Below, here’s everything you need to know!

What is non-woven fabric?

Non-woven fabric is a type of fabric that’s made by bonding fibres together. It differs from woven fabrics, in which individual fibres are interlaced to create a sturdy and continuous surface. Non-woven fabrics are typically less expensive and more durable than woven fabrics, though they often have more limited uses.

Non-woven can be made from organic materials like cotton or hemp, synthetic materials like polyester or nylon, or a combination of both organic and synthetic materials. The most common types of non-woven are spun-bonded (also known as spun-lace) fabrics like polypropylene. Melt-blown fibres such as polyester. Electrostatic charged synthetics like rayon. Air-laid textiles such as paper. Needle-punch felts such as wool felt. Wet-laid non-woven such as PVA films (used for medical devices), or water/steam bonded pulp rolls used for diapers and wipes.

Types of non-woven fabric

Non-woven fabrics are made from fibre or filament that is as the word describes it, not woven or knitted. There are many different types of non-woven fabric, including staple, melt-blown and spun-bonded.

1. Spun-laced non-woven fabric is made by passing wet pulp through a spinneret to form filaments, which are then drawn, dried and bonded together by heat and/or pressure.

The resulting fabric is similar in strength to woven fabrics, but with the advantage of being less expensive to produce. It can be used for both industrial and domestic applications, as well as for medical products where hygiene is a key concern.

2. Acupuncture non-woven

Acupuncture fleece is a kind of dry fleece. The fluffy fibres are reinforced in the fabric by needle stitching.

3. Stitch-bonded non-woven fabric is made by stitching together two layers of spun-bond non-woven fabric. It is used in medical and hygiene applications, such as surgical gowns and wound dressing. This type of material features good tensile strength and liquid barrier properties.

4. Air-through bonded non-woven fabrics are a type of non-woven fabric that uses a combination of spun-bond and stitch-bonded technologies. They are used in medical and hygiene products, including disposable diapers, feminine hygiene products, adult incontinence care and first aid dressings. Air through bonded non-woven fabrics also have a wide range of applications outside the healthcare industry, such as in packaging and industrial wipes.

Air through bonded non-woven fabrics are strong fabrics designed to be soft and comfortable to wear while they provide an extra layer of protection against leaks or spills.

As you can see, there are many different types of non-woven fabric. While the material itself is fairly simple to understand, some fabrics have more specialised uses than others. It’s important to know what kinds of fabrics are out there so that you can make informed decisions about which ones will suit your needs best.

You can find other types in detail, below!

Non-woven fabric applications:

  • In the medical industry, non-woven fabric is used for bandages and dressing.
  • In the automotive industry, non-woven fabric is used for seat covers and floor mats.
  • In the construction industry, non-woven fabrics are used in roofing material and building insulation.
  • And in aerospace applications, non-woven fabrics are used as padding in spacecrafts or aircrafts to provide cushioning against impact forces during flight operation.
  • In fashion, non-woven fabrics are mainly used to make linings, insulation and protective clothing, workwear, hazmat suits, shoe parts, and many others.
  • In agriculture, they are mostly used as coverings and seed strips.

Staple non-woven

Staple non-woven are made from staple fibres such as cotton, polyester and acrylic. They are short pieces of fibrils (viscose/rayon) that have been cut from the source material. They can be decomposed into shorter lengths to create a softer end product. They are used in a wide variety of applications including industrial, medical, automotive and construction.

Staple-non-woven

Therefore, they’re very common in bath tissue products such as toilet paper and paper towels. This type of fabric is also used in making diapers due to its absorbent properties and softness against the skin.

Melt-blown non-woven

A melt-blown fabric is made from a raw material that is melted and extruded into filaments. The filaments are then cooled, collected, and remelted. This process of melting and remelting is repeated until the desired thickness of the web has been achieved. The filaments are collected on a forming wire to form a sheet of flat non-woven fabric.

Melt-blown non-woven

Melt-blown is created when small bundles of thermoplastic filaments (polyethene terephthalate) are extruded through an annular die onto a quenching drum where they fuse together into an entangled mass because heat from friction melts them down as they pass through each other during passage through the nip zone between rotating feed rolls at speeds up to about 800 ft/min (240 m/min).

Spun-bond non-woven

This is made from polypropylene, a type of plastic. It’s lightweight, soft and breathable and can be used for medical applications as well as home and industrial uses.

Spun-bond non-woven fabrics are typically used in medical applications because their light weight allows patients to wear them comfortably for extended periods of time without feeling weighed down by them.

Spun-bond non-woven

Additionally, the breathability of spun-bond fabrics makes them perfect for use on sensitive skin or where there’s a risk of infection from touching something moist or dirty (such as around wounds). Spun-bond fabrics are also widely used in outdoor gear such as jackets because they offer exceptional durability to water damage while still remaining thin enough so that you’re not too hot on hot days!

Spun-bond non-woven is made from continuous filaments of thermoplastic polymers, such as polyolefin and polyesters. These filaments are extruded through a spinneret onto foraminous support. The process is similar to that used in making high-performance textiles such as Gore-Tex fabrics.

Needle Punched non-woven

Needle-punched non-woven fabric is a fabric made by punching holes into a flat sheet of non-woven fabric. The needle punching process is used to create a fabric with a high density of holes, which can be manipulated to achieve various effects. The process involves passing the material through many needles arranged in parallel rows. These penetrate the fibres and cause them to separate from one another.

Needle Punched non-woven fabric

They’re made from any type of material that can be turned into threads and woven together with needles: Cotton rags, paper pulp, synthetic fibres (such as nylon), and more!

The strength of needle-punched non-woven comes primarily from the way the fibres are stitched together. When you stitch yarn or thread together, you use knots at the ends of each strand to keep them from unravelling or slipping out of place. In needle-punched non-woven, however, there are no knots. Instead, each thread is held in place by a series of tiny holes that have been punched into the web.

Wet-laid non-woven fabric  

A wet-laid non-woven fabric is made of a fibre matrix that is created by the coalescence of fibres. The fibre matrix is then used to create a three-dimensional web through heating, cooling and other processes called “forming” or “pressing”.

The regenerated cellulose fibres were then bonded to form a wet web. This process uses water as the process medium for dispersing fibres and bonding them in a network or matrix. A wet laid process uses water as a process medium for dispersing fibres, but can also be used for bonding them together in a network or matrix.

Wet-laid non-woven fabric  

The process is also used for bonding fibres together. The method involves the use of a liquid to form tiny individual strands made up of polymer molecules, which are bonded together by adhesive forces and/or hydrogen bonds. Wet-laid non-woven can be made by many different processes:

For example, one method uses pressure and heat to align and fixate the fibrils on top of each other, while another uses compression rolls or ultrasonic vibration devices to do so.

If you have ever seen paper-making machinery in your local paper mill, this will be very familiar as it uses similar principles. But, instead of using water, they use glue and heat instead!

The following paragraph shows the basic differences between wet-laid non-woven fabrics compared to melt-blown and spun-bond:

Primarily, it’s their forming process.

Wet laid non-woven fabrics are formed by passing through a series of rollers under tension, with water added in some cases. As it passes over each roller, the water evaporates, leaving behind fine strands which form a web of fibres connected by hydrogen bonds between them.

Heat-sealed non-woven fabric

Heat-sealed non-woven fabric is a type of non-woven fabric that’s literally sealed by heat. In this process, heat is applied to a material without melting it, sealing the edges and forming a seal between them. The seal can be made using different methods depending on the type of fabric being used.

Heat-sealed non-woven fabrics are used in many applications due to their strength, durability and low cost. They are often used for packaging and industrial products such as filters because of their ability to filter out particulates. Heat sealing allows for patterns to be formed in the joints between pieces of fabric, which increases their strength.

Heat-sealed non-woven fabric

Ultrasonic welding is a joining process that uses high-frequency sound waves to create a seal. This method uses heat and pressure to form the bond between two materials. During this process, the temperature of one of the materials reaches its melting point while it remains solid at room temperature. The other material melts as well when it’s exposed to heat or pressure from an ultrasonic generator. When melted together, both materials become one piece of moulded material.

Heat sealing can be used in many ways to create various products, including fabrics like bags and clothing. It’s also used in industrial settings to make things or wrapping materials because it creates an airtight seal around an object without melting or otherwise damaging its properties as an object or material.

Heat sealing is one of the oldest methods of sealing. It is a method used to seal polyolefin, polyethene and polypropylene. Heat sealing is used to seal food packages, bottles, etc. It is also used for sealing plastic bags and other products with this technology.

Additionally, it can be used to seal films or other materials that require bonding with low temperatures or high pressures. Heat sealing can be applied in many industries like: Packaging, food service, healthcare, construction, automotive, electronics and aerospace.

Finally, this method also has numerous advantages: It doesn’t require expensive equipment or special materials. It seals quickly in one pass with no secondary operations needed, and heat sealing is easy to automate.

Summarise

To sum up the article, non-woven fabric is a strong and durable material that can be made into many kinds of materials. It’s strong enough to hold heavy loads, but it’s also flexible enough to fold in half or roll up. Because of its many uses as a packaging material, it’s important to understand how non-woven fabric is made and what different types exist on the market today.

When you’re looking for a material that has many uses but still offers the benefits of being lightweight and easy to clean, non-woven fabric is an excellent choice. It can also be used as an insulator against extreme temperatures or harsh chemicals, which makes it perfect for use in many different industries like manufacturing or construction.

Copyright Notice:

Without Zhengxin’s prior authorization, you are not allowed to copy, modify, publish, display, transmit, or exploit any content on this blog in any way. If you want to use this article, please contact: sales@zxmedppe.com

Disclaimer:

The information contained in this article is for reference only, zxmed does not guarantee the accuracy, relevance, or completeness of the information, and the company assumes no responsibility for the accuracy or errors of the content of this article.

2 thoughts on “About Non-woven fabric: Everything You Need to Know”

  1. This comprehensive guide covers everything I needed to know – from its innovative applications in PPE to its sustainability features. Kudos to the team for breaking down the complexities and making it accessible. Feeling more informed and ready to embrace the future of non-woven fabric in healthcare. Thanks for sharing this blog.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *